Please enable JavaScript

Please upgrade your browser to view this site correctly


Darren Jones MP
Baroness Neville-Rolfe DBE CMG
The Rt Hon Lord McNally
Carol Monaghan MP
Stephen Timms MP

1. Welcome and Introduction from PICTFOR Co-Chairs
– Darren Jones MP welcomed members of the Group and thanked them for their time.

2. Election of Co-Chairs and Parliamentary Officers
– Darren Jones MP then handed over the chairing of the meeting to the Rt Hon Lord McNally, who moved to a vote to re-elect both Co-Chairs to their positions. The parliamentarian attendees unanimously approved this motion.
– Darren Jones MP moved to re-elect Lord McNally as the group’s Treasurer. Parliamentarian attendees unanimously approved this motion.
– Darren Jones MP then moved for a vote to elect all those listed and in attendance as Vice-Chairs. Parliamentarian attendees unanimously approved this motion.

PICTFOR Officers are as follows:
– Darren Jones MP, Co-Chair and Registered Contact Lord Clement-Jones
– Baroness Neville-Rolfe, Co-Chair Lord Cotter
– Lord McNally, Treasurer Lord Cromwell
– Alex Sobel MP Lord Goddard of Stockport
– Anna McMorrin MP Lord Harris of Haringey
– Bill Esterson MP Lord Mackenzie of Framwellgate
– Bob Blackman MP Lord Patel
– Carol Monaghan MP Lord Teverson
– Chi Onwurah MP Martyn Day MP
– Chris Elmore MP Tanmanjeet Singh Dhesi MP
– Daniel Zeichner MP Flick Drummond MP
– Jane Hunt MP Owen Thompson MP
– John Lamont MP Sir Peter Bottomley MP
– Kevin Brennan MP Stephen Timms MP
– Kevin Hollinrake MP Lord Arbuthnot of Edrom

3. Approval of the 2020 Accounts and Income & Expenditure

– PICTFOR Treasurer, The Rt Hon Lord McNally gave those present an overview of the Group’s finances. He said that despite the challenging circumstances, the Group had managed to flourish in the previous year. He thanked the Group’s Co-Chairs, Vice-Chairs and Secretariat for their active role in maintaining momentum throughout the pandemic.

– Lord McNally then moved to approve the 2020 accounts and Income & Expenditure statement. Parliamentarian attendees unanimously approved this motion.

4. Update on finances and membership (PICTFOR Treasurer Lord McNally)

– Lord McNally then provided those present with an update on the Group’s membership drive and retained members. He noted that PICTFOR had gained 14 new members since the previous year, and retained the vast majority of its historic members.
– Darren Jones MP added his thanks to the Secretariat and the Group’s Vice-Chairs for their efforts to further diversify the membership.

5. Upcoming events and update to events programme (Secretariat)

– The Secretariat gave those present an overview of the Group’s upcoming events, noting that strains on ministerial diaries had made scheduling events in February and March a challenge. The Secretariat went on to detail the upcoming Tech and the Climate Agenda, Online Harms, and Levelling Up events.
– Darren Jones MP noted that the Secretariat ought to prepare for further disruption in the Spring given the expected Queens Speech and the Whitsun recess.
– Baroness Neville-Rolfe CMG DBE added that she was interested in the Online Harms event having a focus on digital ID.

6. AOB

– Darren Jones MP asked those present if they had any other business to discuss and, upon no such business being raised, thanked those present before closing the meeting.

PICTFOR’s 2020 Income and Expenditure can be found here – Income & Expenditure 2020

PICTFOR’s 2020 Accounts can be found here – Parliamentary Internet Communications and Technology Forum 2020 – Final dated accounts



Please note: This is not an official publication of the House of Commons or the House of Lords. It has not been approved by either House or its committees. All- Party Parliamentary Groups are informal groups of Members of both Houses with a common interest in particular issues. The views expressed in this report are those of the group.

If you would like further information on this topic or about PICTFOR’s programme of events, please get in touch!

Get In Touch keyboard_arrow_right
keyboard_arrow_up Back to the Top